Pictures are of a week ago at Jeanne's, They're of Kathleen, the 4 boys including Myself and Pierre (the one who organises all the parties and did the strip tease), Table and of course me:).
Well this weekend was Michelle's (My host Mum) birthday. As a surprise both ehr sons were coming home for the party that night, Michelle didn't know and she went off to get a hair cut, marie went into town and I went for a ride, Remi drove to Oulx (the same place where I arrived) in Italy to pick them up. It was a beautiful day and I ahd a great ride all alone got my first piece of road rage from some italian driver going at like 70kmsph on a decent and i went round him, felt good to cop a bit of abuse, felt like beach rd. Anyway I got home and there they were, michelle grinning from ear to ear, she was stoked. Anotine the older one had brought his girlfriend, she was pretty and nice. Hugo came alone. Hugo is massive like 195 and Antoine is probably 187 or 188.. Antoine came out and had a look at the Basso and we had a discussion on it, he was very impressed, then we all went inside to have lunch, prepared by Marie, Michelle and Antoine's gf Celine. The boys speak pretty good english with Hugo fluent as all his classes at Uni are in english, must be tough. We had a nice lunch then just lazed around in the sun chatting.
That arvo I went into town to see soem friends and hang out, when I got back Hugo Antoine and I prepared the oyster, and something that looked like Pipis but I'm sure weren't, for that nights dinner. It was cool standign outside shelling the oysters and chatting about unis and future plans. Turns out Hugo's School isn't actually a Uni but a Private Business School. The difference is is more exclusive, harder to get into costs 8,000 a year (of which he thought was huge, private school boys in melbourne would laugh at) and it is internationally recognised as being a better school. Schooling here is free, Unis and High schools, theres no such thing as a private high school here so 8,000 a year is a lot for people here, however Remi explained it to me once, whiel you don't pay for education up front you pay for it when you buy a coke or a chocolate bar which is true, things are taxed pretty heavily here. Antoine goes to a normal Uni however it's ranked jsut below Hugo's in Europe i think Hugo's is 36 and Antoine's is 42 or something. Anyway they're really cool guys, Antoine strikes me as more confident, but perhaps just cause hes the oldest.
That night was great, it was seafood speciality with Oysters, Crab, those pipi things and somethign else I didn't recognise o and prawns. It was fabulous, we've still got a lot left over so I'm having Crab for lunch and dinner atm its cool. Anyway about halfway through hugo dasshes off to somewhere and comes back in a ridicoulus blue outfit looking liek something an 80s hippy would have worn to an aerobics class. This was proceded by a one man show of various femine or jsut bizarre items of clothing. It was funny but also a little strange the french have a word for it its marrant it means like quirky it was useful that night.
The next day we slept in and Antoine and I went for a small ride before TTing it back, slightly downhill, thin air, its nice you jsut sit at between 50-60, Antoine just held on so we got back quicker than expected, teh Alititude really hurt Antoine whos been living in Starsbourg. That arvo we went to a jakuzi at a friends place, it was really nice with a great view. Celine has a mad tatt on her shoulder blade, looked really good.
We drove the boys back to Oulx and that ended our weekend. Marie and Michelle were quite sad and Remi went and watched soccer but i think he was sad too. We're seeing Hugo again in 2 weeks when we go to Paris and Antoine is coming for Xmas and a ski.
The stupid decision without checking all the facts I refered to in the title happened today during a small 15min break were Kathleen, a friend, asked me if I could run with her sister Saturday morning. I said sure would be happy to (I was smart enough to check how far this time just 3km). Later on i found out I'm not just taking her for a run, I'm actually racing with her as part of a team. As part of a Government Inititive all College kids (not sure but i think thats like sub yr 8) must run their X-Country with a parent or person outside of the the College. It's to get Parents into sport. Kathleens parents can't do it, Kathleen can't be bothered, so I'm stepping in. We must run it together, with me going at her pace or vice versa. Should be interesting I'm looking forward to it. Apparently she's pretty fit so we might go alright.
One last thing before I go this morning (Moday morning) L'Equipe announced that Bernard Kohl has returned a negative for CERA. For those I've spoken to about his subject, I just gota say I hate it when I'm right. This is also really bad for Cadel considering Silence just signed Kohl so now they have a wad of cash sitting there with no one to spend it on, I say give Cadel a raise. Anyway the new rumours are 5 CSCs are under suspicion (not sure how true that is) and an Australian is involved in all this (Let's hope I'm wrong).
Off to bed now I'll keep checking L'Equipe.
Ciao for now
Cal
2 comments:
Hey Cal, Bon Blog, et les bonnes photos. J'aime vous voir si heureux mais vous nous marquez beaucoup.
(et tu ne depasses pas les voitures dans ta bicyclette!!!)
OK, so I got the vous and tu thing mixed up.....
Post a Comment