I'm sorry more blogs are coming soon but It's late and i just need to say this one thing.
Guess what! I played a game of footy in the rain this arvo it was magical. I taught a few of the french boys the basic rules and we got a game going on the asphalt it was great fun, these boys can tackle hard and kick far but none can mark, it was so much fun.
I brought a ball over from australia and I finally got around to inflating it today. it was funny trying to teach them how to play, some were surprisingly good as they were rugby players but they had real difficulty getting their heads around the whole handpass thing and a lot of freekicks were given away but it was fun and noone got hurt. There's a girl here who has just got abck from an exchange in Aus and she lived in brighton so she knows all about footy and she was a real help in explainign the rules. The final score after 2 hours of play was 136-110 high scoring match but the pitch wasn't that long we could kick goals from the other end lol. It was the best agme of footy i think i've had, lots of blood as it was on asphalt but noone seemed to care adn when it rained it reminded me of home.
Anwyayz Ciao i will catch up on the last two weeks over this weekend, fingers crossed
Friday, September 26, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment